Across the Commonwealth of Virginia, CIT programs are organized into Regional CIT Coalitions. The Virginia CIT Coalition utilizes the regions developed by the Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Development Services, which are used to organize Virginia’s community service boards. Each Regional CIT Coalition maintain 13 Delegates and is responsible for electing three (3) of its Delegates to represent the region and serve on the VACIT Board of Directors. The five regional coalitions and their member programs are listed below.

Western Virginia CIT Coalition (DBHDS Region 1)
Alleghany Highlands CIT
Blue Ridge CIT
Harrisonburg-Rockingham CIT
Lynchburg-Central Virginia CIT
Northwestern CIT
Rappahannock Area CIT
Rappahannock-Rapidan CIT
Rockbridge Area CIT
Thomas Jefferson Area CIT

Northern Virginia CIT Coalition (DBHDS Region 2)
Alexandria CIT
Arlington CIT
Fairfax CIT
Greater Prince William Area CIT
Loudoun CIT

Southwest Virginia CIT Coalition (DBHDS Region 3)
Appalachia CIT
Danville-Pittsylvania CIT
Highlands CIT
Mt. Rogers CIT
New River Valley CIT
Piedmont CIT
Roanoke Valley CIT
Southside CIT

Central Virginia CIT Coalition (DBHDS Region 4)
Chesterfield CIT
Hanover CIT
Henrico CIT
Richmond CIT
South Central CIT

Hampton Roads CIT Coalition (DBHDS Region 5)
Chesapeake CIT
Colonial CIT
Eastern Shore CIT
Hampton-Newport News CIT
Middle Peninsula-Northern Neck CIT
Norfolk CIT
Portsmouth CIT
Virginia Beach CIT
Western Tidewater CIT

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close