Board of Directors

The VACIT (Virginia CIT Coalition) Board of Directors is a volunteer board of representatives appointed by the five regional CIT Coalitions. Each of the VACIT Board’s 15 members are appointed to three-year terms. Members can serve a maximum of two (2) consecutive terms. The Virginia Departments of Criminal Justice Services and Behavioral Health and Developmental Services shall be allowed not more than one ex-officio, non-voting Director. The Board of Directors shall strive to maintain a diverse Board membership that shall include no more than three (3) representatives from any region in the Commonwealth and shall maintain a reasonable Board balance of: 1) individuals from law enforcement services; 2) individuals from mental health services; 3) individuals with lived experience, their family members and/or community advocates; 4) other individuals critical to the mission of the Virginia CIT Coalition.

Current Members:

Name Program/Region email
Patrick Halpern
President
New River Valley
Southwestern
phalpern@nrvcs.org
Tom von Hemert
Vice President
Thomas Jefferson Area
Western
vonhemertt@charlottesville.org
Dallas Leamon
Treasurer
Arlington
Northern
dleamon@arlingtonva.us
Kelly Furgurson
Secretary
Richmond
Central
furgursonk@rbha.org
Michelle Albert Alexandria
Northern
Michelle.albert@alexandria.gov
Ofc. Andrea Bryk Virginia Beach
Hampton Roads
abryk@vbgov.com
Sgt. Linda Cerniglia Loudoun
Northern
lcerniglia@loudoun.gov
Sgt. Rick Davis Chesterfield
Central
davisr@chestefield.gov
Lt. Wayne Handley Norfolk
Hampton Roads
Wayne.handley@norfolk.gov
Kari Norris Rappahannock Area
Western
knorris@rappahannockareacsb.org
Karen Nicely Portsmouth
Hampton Roads
knicely@portsmouthva.gov
Christy Parker Henrico
Central
Par086@henrico.us
Sgt. Danny Ratcliffe New River Valley
Southwestern
Dratcliffe107@yahoo.com
Kelly Royston Harrisonburg-Rockingham
Western
kroyston@rockinghamcountyva.gov
Vacant Southwestern
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close